4 thoughts on “Start to Finish – Let’s Play Skies of Arcadia, Episode 1

  1. * Air pirates! A promising start.
    * Those people are /super/ piratey for sure.
    * That skull’s eyepatch is a belt. That is the most JRPG thing I have seen in a while.
    * Man, I wish I could find a full good playthrough of Valkyria Chronicles. I was not good enough at aim, movement, or strategy to get very far.
    * Oh no! Tarquin is shooting at Leia’s ship!
    * You would think smart pirates would attack unarmed merchant vessels full of loot, not heavily armed imperial ships, but here we are!
    * …his eyepatch just blinked. I’m confused.
    * I read that “Dad!” as so exasperated. Daaaaaad, I was fighting! Stop stealing my murder-thunder by showing me up!
    * I stuck it out to the end in FFXV, but, man, it got weird and grim.
    * Tanking your own giant shooty ship because of two sky pirates seems a bit drastic, but how am I to second-guess an aristocratic naval captain?
    * You say ‘Arkham games’ and I think ‘Arkham Horror’, which gives me a brief moment of ‘Wait, when did Batman cross over into that mythos?’
    * Would you say that Valua… doesn’t /value/ its people? IRONY.
    * Puppy!
    * The music changes in battle are really neat.
    * Home seems very flickery.

    • \o/

      I was going to comment over on BF, but realized that I would need to catch up on /all the threads/ and did not have the time, so here it is on the shiny new-ish site instead!

Leave a comment